## DEPARTMENT OF INTERDISCIPLINARY STUDIES School of Rural Developement INSTITUTE OF INTEGRATED HIMALAYAN STUDIES (UGC Centre of Excellence) Himachal Pradesh University, Summer Hill, Shimla-171005

## Dated: 19-08-2020

## PROCEEDINGS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE FOR THE ADMISSION OF PHD STUDENTS (RURAL DEVELOPMENT) HELD ON 19-08-2020 IN THE OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR AT 11:30 AM

The meeting of the Standing Committee of School of Rural Development, H. P. University, Shimla, was held on 19-08-2020 at 11:30AM in the Office of the Director/Chairman of the Department for admission and allotment of Supervisor to the PhD (Rural Development) students and following members were present:

| 1. | Prof. Pawan Garga, Dean, Faculty of Environment, Development and Sustainability Study, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla-5 | Chairman |
|----|--|----------|
| 2. | Prof. Parkash Chandel, Director, Department of Interdisciplinary<br>Studies, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla-5           | Member   |
| 3. | Prof. Harish Thakur, Department of Political Science, H. P. University,<br>Shimla  | Member   |
| 4. | Dr. Randhir Singh Ranta, Coordinator, School of Rural Development,   | Member   |

Studies, H. P. University, Shimla

The following students in respect of their merit were admitted to the PhD programme against 11 General Seat and 01 SC Seat in the School of Rural Development, together with the allocation of the supervisors:

| Sr. | Roll  | Scholar's Name    | Father's Name    | Category    | Name of Supervisor       |
|-----|-------|-------------------|------------------|-------------|--------------------------|
|     | No.   | with subject      |                  |             |                          |
| 1.  | 73144 | Ram Prakash       | Sh Krishan Dev   | General     | Dr. Vijay Kumar Sharma   |
|     |       | Bhardwaj          |                  |             |                          |
|     |       | (Sociology)       |                  |             |                          |
| 2.  | 73160 | Udbhavna          | Sh. Vir Chand    | General     | Dr. Rattan Singh Chauhan |
|     |       | (MA-R.D)          |                  |             |                          |
| 3.  | 73111 | Deep Kwatra (MBA- | Sh. Suresh       | General     | Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma |
|     |       | R.D)              | Kwatra           |             |                          |
| 4.  | 73147 | Sachin Thakur     | Sh. Ramesh       | General     | Dr. Rattan Singh Chauhan |
|     |       | (MBA-R.D)         | Thakur           |             |                          |
| 5.  | 73157 | Sunanda Devi (MA- | Sh. Jwahar Singh | General     | Dr. Lalit Kumar Sharma   |
|     |       | R.D)              |                  |             |                          |
| 6.  | 73152 | Sarvesh Kumar     | Sh. Uma          | General     | Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma |
|     |       | (MA-R.D)          | Shankar          |             |                          |
| 7.  | 73149 | Sandeep Kumar     | Sh. Amaru Singh  | S.C to Gen. | Dr. Baldev Singh Negi    |
|     |       | (MBA-R.D)         |                  |             |                          |
| 8.  | 73139 | Pawan K. Thakur   | Hari Chand       | General     | Dr. Vijay Kumar Sharma   |
|     |       | (MA-R.D &         | Thakur           |             |                          |
|     |       | Geography)        |                  |             |                          |
| 9.  | 73130 | Manoj Chauhan     | Sh. Sher Singh   | General     | Dr. Randhir Singh Ranta  |
|     |       | (MA-R.D)          | Chauhan          |             |                          |
| 10. | 73108 | Ayush Sharma      | Sh. Ashok        | General     | Dr. Baldev Singh Negi    |
|     |       | (MBA-R.D)         | Sharma           |             |                          |
| 11. | 73146 | Ruchika Kanwar    | Narbir Kanwar    | General     | Dr. Randhir Singh Ranta  |
| 12. | 73143 | (Priya (MBA-R.D)  | Sh. Hira Lal     | S.C         | Dr. Lalit Kumar Sharma   |
|     | 1     | X                 |                  | 0.1         | 1.500                    |

(Harish Thakur)

Confirmed 119/08/2-20 (Pawan darga)

## PROCEEDINGS OF THE MEETING OF STANDING COMMITTEE FOR ADMISSION OF Ph.D. (RURAL DEVELOPMENT) STUDENTS HELD ON 31.12.2020 IN THE OFFICE OF DIRECTOR: DIS AT 3:30 P.M.

The meeting of the Standing Committee of School of Rural Development. Himachal Pradesh University. Shimla-5 was held on 31.12.2020 at 3:30 p.m. in the office of Director/Chairman of the department for admission and allotment of supervisor to the Ph.D. (Rural Development) Students and following were present :-

| 1. | Prof. Pawan Garga                        | Chairman |
|----|--|----------|
|    | Dean . Faculty of Environment. Developm  | nent     |
|    | and Sustainability Studies. HPU. Shimla- | 5.       |
| 2. | Prof. Parkash Chandel                    | - Member |
|    | Director, DIS:IIHS, HPU, Shimla5         |          |
| 3. | Prof. Harish Thakur                      | - Member |
|    | Department of Political Science.         |          |
|    | HPU, Shimla-5.                           | Marchar  |
| 4. | Dr. Randhir Singh Ranta                  | - Member |
|    | Coordinator, School of Rural Developme   | nt       |
|    | Studies, HPU, Shimla-5                   |          |

The following students were admitted to the Ph.D. programme in the school of Rural Development along with allocation of the supervisor:

|     |                                | Father's Name          | Category | Name of Supervisor |         |
|-----|--------------------------------|------------------------|----------|--------------------|---------|
| S/N | Name of Student                |                        | Constal  | Prof. P            | arkash  |
| 1   | Mr. Amit Kapil Sh. Sukh Dev Ge | General                | 1101.    |                    |         |
| 1.  |                                |                        |          | Chandel            |         |
|     |                                | Sh. Baikunth PD. Singh | General  | Prof.              | Parkash |
| 2.  | Mr. Rajesh Kumar               | Sh. Baikunun D. Shiga  |          | Chandel            |         |
|     | Singh                          |                        |          |                    |         |

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair

(Dr. Randhir Singh Ranta)

(Prof. Harish Thakur)

Confirmed

(Prof. Pawan Gar