## DEPARTMENT OF INTERDISCIPLINARY STUDIES

## School of Rural Developement INSTITUTE OF INTEGRATED HIMALAYAN STUDIES (UGC Centre of Excellence) Himachal Pradesh University, Summer Hill, Shimla-171005

Dated: 19-08-2020

## PROCEEDINGS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE FOR THE ADMISSION OF PHD STUDENTS (RURAL DEVELOPMENT) HELD ON 19-08-2020 IN THE OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR AT 11:30 AM

The meeting of the Standing Committee of School of Rural Development, H. P. University, Shimla, was held on 19-08-2020 at 11:30AM in the Office of the Director/Chairman of the Department for admission and allotment of Supervisor to the PhD (Rural Development) students and following members were present:

1.	Prof. Pawan Garga, Dean, Faculty of Environment, Development and Sustainability Study, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla-5	Chairman	
2,	Prof. Parkash Chandel, Director, Department of Interdisciplinary Studies, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla-5	Member	
3.	Prof. Harish Thakur, Department of Political Science, H. P. University, Shimla	Member	

 Dr. Randhir Singh Ranta, Coordinator, School of Rural Development, Member Studies, H. P. University, Shimla

The following students in respect of their merit were admitted to the PhD programme against 11 General Seat and 01 SC Seat in the School of Rural Development, together with the allocation of the supervisors:

Sr.	Roll No.	Scholar's Name with subject	Father's Name	Category	Name of Supervisor
1.	73144	Ram Prakash Bhardwaj (Sociology)	Sh Krishan Dev	General	Dr. Vijay Kumar Sharma
2.	73160	Udbhavna (MA-R.D)	Sh. Vir Chand	General	Dr. Rattan Singh Chauhan
3.	73111	Deep Kwatra (MBA- R.D)	Sh. Suresh Kwatra	General	Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma
4.	73147	Sachin Thakur (MBA-R.D)	Sh. Ramesh Thakur	General	Dr. Rattan Singh Chauhan
5.	73157	Sunanda Devi (MA- R.D)	Sh. Jwahar Singh	General	Dr. Lalit Kumar Sharma
6. :	73152	Sarvesh Kumar (MA-R.D)	Sh. Uma Shankar	General	Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma
7.	73149	Sandeep Kumar (MBA-R.D)	Sh. Amaru Singh	S.C to Gen.	Dr. Baldev Singh Negi
8.	73139	Pawan K. Thakur (MA-R.D & Geography)	Hari Chand Thakur	General	Dr. Vijay Kumar Sharma
9.	73130	Manoj Chauhan (MA-R.D)	Sh. Sher Singh Chauhan	General	Dr. Randhir Singh Ranta
10.	73108	Ayush Sharma (MBA-R.D)	Sh. Ashok Sharma	General	Dr. Baldev Singh Negi
11.	73146	Ruchika Kanwar	Narbir Kanwar	General	Dr. Randhir Singh Ranta
12.	73143	Priya (MBA-R.D)	Sh. Hira Lal	S.C.	Dr. Lalit Kumar Sharma

(Harish Thakur)

handel) (Parkas

Ranta)

Confirmed 119/08/2020 (Pawan darga)