Department of Chemistry Himachal Pradesh University, Summer Hill, Shimla-171005.

Dated:- 15.06.2016

A meeting of the Board of Studies (UG) in the subject of Chemistry was held on 15.06.2016 at 10.30 A.M. in the Departmental Library of Chemistry Department, Himachal Pradesh University, Summer Hill, Shimla-5.

Following members attended the meeting.

1.	Dr. (Mrs.) S.B.Kalia	Convener/Chairperson
2.	Prof. M.S. Chauhan	Special Invitee
3.	Dr. Ms. Meena Sood, Principal, Govt. College Barsar, Distt. Hamirpur	Member Secretary
4.	Dr.(Mrs.)Neena Thakur Principal, Govt. College, Baldwara Distt. Mandi	Member
5.	Dr. H. K. Thakur Principal ,Govt college, Kukumseri. (Lahaul & Spiti)	Member
6.	Dr. Rajinder Kashyap Associate Professor, Govt. College Solan	-do-
7.	Dr. Nisha Sharma, Asst. Prof., Govt. College Chauramaidan, Shimla,	-do-
8.	Mr. Dharvinder Kumar, Assistant Professor, Govt. College Beetan, Una	-do-
9.	Dr. Anita Khanna Asso Prof. St. Bede's College, Shimla	-do-
10.	Dr. Ajay Thakur Asso. Prof. Govt. College, Baijnath.	-do-

11.	Dr. Sandeep Chauhan, Asst. Prof. Govt. College, Theog	-do-
12.	Dr. Anupama Garg, Asso. Prof., R K M V, Shimla	-do-
13.	Dr. Kiran Kumar Asstt. Professor, Govt. College Solan	-do-
14.	Prof. (Mrs.) Neeraj Sharma Dept. of Chemistry, HPU	-do-
15.	Dr.(Mrs.) S. Chauhan Dept. of Chemistry, HPU	-do-

Following decisions were taken

- 1. Chairperson /convener welcomed all the members including special invitees to the meeting of Board of Studies (UG) in the subject of Chemistry. The members were apprised about the instructional template for facilitating implementation of CBCS (Choice based credit system) as per UGC new guidelines vide letter No. 2-1/2012-HPU(Acad.) dated 4th June, 2014 in order to make UG education student centric rather than system/ teachers centric.
- 2. The members of the committee were of the opinion to start undergraduate course in B.Sc Chemistry in all colleges of Himachal Pradesh and B.Sc Chemistry Honours in colleges depending upon the feasibility to run the course w.e.f. 2016-2017 session.
- 3. The members were asked to frame the syllabi of CBCS courses of these B.Sc degrees as per UGC New Guidelines with 30 % deviations if required and Outline of the courses alongwith scheme of marking/ credits distribution (Copy attached).

The member of Board of Studies also approved the New Regulations notified on 02.09.2015 by Registrar, HPU, regarding distribution of marks as 40:30:30 with respect to ESE, CCA and Practical for the students of session 2014-2015 and 2015-2016.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

Dr. Ms. Meena Sood, (Member Secretary)

Dr. Neena (Member)

Dr. H.K. Thakur (Member)

Dr.Rajinder Kashyap Dr.Nisha Sharma (Special Invitee)

(Special Invitee)

Mr. Dharvindr Kumar (Special Invitee)

Dr. Ajay Thakur (Special Invitee)

Dr. Sandeep Chauhan (Special Invitee)

Dr. Anupama Garg (Special Invitee)

Anda Oliay

Dr.Anita Khanna

A way Dr. Kiran Kumar

(Special Invitee)

(Special Invitee)

Prof. (Mrs.) Neeraj Sharing Dr. (Mrs). S. Chauhan

(Special Invitee)

(Special Invitee)

Prof. M.S. Chauhan

(Special Tryite) "

Dr. (Mrs.) S. B Kalia

Convener / Chairperson