# Himachal Pradesh University

### (NAAC Accredited 'A' Grade University)

## **Department of Journalism and Mass Communication**

No.1-2/88-HPU(J)/ Dated:28.07.2023

# Admission Notice (Provisional Merit List for Subsidized Seats) Candidates selected for admission to MA (Journalism and Mass Communication) 2023-24

Sr	Name	Father's Name	Entrance				Category		Grad.
			Roll	Marks	PI Total	Applied Sele	Selected	Marks	
			No		Marks	Marks			
1	NUPUR	RAJESH	79142	52	18	70	General	Open	90.2
	VERMA	VERMA						Gen	
2	ASHISH	SHAMSHER	79117	52	16	68	General	Open	58.2
	PUNDIR	SINGH						Gen	
3	ARYAN	ASHOK	79115	51	16	67	General	Open	82.3
	MANKANIA	KUMAR						Gen	
4	DEEPAK	NARENDER	79125	51	14	65	General	Open	59.2
	GHARTI	B. GHARTI						Gen	
5	PANKAJ	DIWAN	79144	49	14	63	General	HPU	85.7
	KUMAR	CHAND						Gen	
6	CHIRAAG	ASHWANI	79124	50	12	62	SC	HPU	73
	SHANDIL	KUMAR						Gen	
8	MANOJ	NIKA RAM	79135	45	17	62	SC	HPU	67.7
	KUMAR							Gen	
7	ANIL	SANTOSH	79108	48	14	62	EWS	HPU	58.6
	KUMAR	KUMAR						Gen	
9	HRITIK	KAPIL DEV	79128	51	8	59	General	HPU	84.5
								Gen	
10	PALAK	NOOP	79143	49	10	59	General	HPU	78.3
	THAKUR	THAKUR						Gen	
11	KANIKA	VINOD	79132	43	14	57	EWS	HPU	85
	SHARMA	KUMAR						Gen	
12	DIVYANSHI	SWARN	79127	39	18	57	General	HPU	82
	KAUR	SINGH						Gen	
13	USHA	TARA CHAND	79170	40	16	56	General	HPU	63.5
	THAKUR							Gen	
14	NEHA	SANJEEV	79139	43	12	55	General	HPU	79.8
	THAKUR	KUMAR						Gen	
15	SHRUTI	KRISHNA	79164	41	14	55	General	HPU	76.6
	UPADHYAYA	UPADHYAYA						Gen	
16	ANVI PAUL	RAKESH PAUL	79112	39	15	54	General	HPU	80
								Gen	
17	KRITIKA	VIPAN	79134	39	14	53	EWS	HPU	84.5
	SHARMA	SHARMA						Gen	
18	SUKRITI	RAJESH	79167	44	8	52	General	HPU	83
		KUMAR						Gen	

19	JHUN JHUN	PRASHAR	79131	32	19	51	General	HPU	73.4
	BALA	SHARMA						Gen	
21	NITISH	HOSHIYAR	79141	42	8	50	SC	SC	72.6
	KUMAR	SINGH							
20	SANTOSH	KRISHAN	79158	43	7	50	SC	SC	62.3
		LAL							
22	JASLEEN	SUKHDEV	79130	37	12	49	SC	SC	86.9
	KOUR	SINGH							
23	BANDANA	CHAMAN LAL	79122	26	14	40	SC	SC	58.3
	KUMARI								
24	NEERAJ	THAKUR	79138	41	9	50	ST	ST	81.2
	SOLANKI	SINGH							
25	NEERAJ	MANOHAR	79137	36	14	50	EWS	EWS	62.7
	SHARMA	LAL							
26	DEEPAK	MAHAVIR	79126	41	7	48	EWS	EWS	58.3
	JISHTU	JISHTU							
27	SHALINI	SHASHI PAL	79161	33	13	46	EWS	EWS	69.6
	SHARMA								

### Important instructions:

- The selected candidates are advised to submit their admission dues by 5.00 p.m. on or before 1<sup>st</sup> August 2023 failing which the seat will be considered vacated and shall be offered to the next candidate in the waiting list. Candidates are responsible for submitting the admission dues through the bank as per direction on the admission portal.
- 2. The candidates in the waiting list shall be personally responsible for keeping abreast with the vacancies. The second merit list for admission against vacated subsidized seats will be displayed on 2<sup>nd</sup> August 2023.
- 3. The merit list for admission against non-subsidized seats will be displayed on 2<sup>nd</sup> August 2023.
- 4. The admission of candidates who have not submitted their consolidated Grade Card/Mark sheet shall be considered strictly provisional.
- 5. Candidates who wish to apply for hostels may fill up online Hostel admission form at the University website *https://admissions.hpushimla.in/*



### Copy for information to:

- 1. SPS to Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, H. P. University, Shimla-5
- 2. Dean of Studies, H. P. University, Shimla-5

hairman