UNIVERSITY INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (UIT) H. P. UNIVERSITY SHIMLA -171005

(A NAAC Accredited "A-Grade" University)

DATED: 07-08-2024

MERIT LIST – 1

(LATERAL ENTRY to B. Tech. -2nd year)

On the basis of Percentage of the marks scored by the candidates in the Polytechnic Diploma, as furnished by them in Online Counselling form, for the admission to **B. Tech. (IT/CSE/ECE/CE/EE) Second Year under Lateral Entry Scheme**, the following candidates are **PROVISIONALLY** eligible to take admission against the course/seat specified.

The candidates are directed to submit the **Admission Fee** as per the details and procedure given at the end of this list, failing which their candidature for the concerned branch shall be cancelled and the seat shall be allotted to the next candidate in merit/**waiting list**.

The last date to submit the requisite fee is 10.08.2024 The next Merit List shall be uploaded on 12.08.2024

Note down your **RM-ID** assigned against which your name is mentioned in the Merit List

COMPUTER SCIENCE ENGINEERING (CSE)						
GENERAL						
S.N.	RM-ID	Name	Father's Name	% Marks		
1	24101	KRITIKA	DEVENDER KUMAR	85.44		
2	24102	JATIN KHARWAL	HARBANS LAL	82.86		
3	24103	KANGNA	SANJEEV KUMAR	81.52		
4	24104	PRIYA KUMARI	ASHOK KUMAR	79.90		
5	24105	KRITIKA GAUTAM	SUBHASH CHAND	79.60		
	SC					
1	24116	HIMANSHI SANDHU	VIJAY KUMAR	73.00		
		P	С			
1	24122	NISHANT RANA	RANJEET SINGH	70.81		
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (IT)						
		GENE	ERAL			
1	24201	ASHISH VERMA	RAKESH KUMAR	72.63		
2	24202	PALVI	SATISH KUMAR	69.15		
The following candidates from the Waiting List of CSE , are also PROVISIONALLY eligible to take admission in IT . If they are interested for admission in IT also, then they may deposit the requisite fee before the last date.						
3	24106	PALAK	MADAN LAL	79.45		
4	24106	VIRENDER KUMAR	SADA RAM	79.27		
5	24108	KANAKPRIYA	MANISH KUMAR	77.37		
6	24109	RUSHIKA	SURINDER SINGH	76.98		
7	24110	HIMANI	RAVI KUMAR	75.64		
	GENERAL-EWS					
1	24128	SHRUTI GULERIA	SATISH KUMAR	67.00		
ST						
1	24124	NIKHIL THAKUR	BHAGWANT SINGH	70.30		

			РС	
1	24129	SIMRAT KAUR	MANJEET SINGH	66.39
		WARD OF I	HPU-EMPLOYEE	
1	24130	SAGAR GUPTA	NAVAL KISHOR	66.35
]	ELECT	RONICS & COMMUN	ICATION ENGINEERIN	G (ECE)
			NERAL	
1	24301	PRIYA SHARMA	SOM DUTT SHARMA	84.33
2	24302	GEETA	PURAN DUTT	73.38
3	24303	KHURSEED RAZA	MOHD AFZAL	71.42
4	24304	HARISH THAKUR	MAN SINGH	68.18
5	24305	TARUN SHARMA	NARESH KUMAR	61.98
The fo	ollowing c	andidates from the Waiting Lis	st of CSE, are also PROVISIONA	LLV eligible to
	•	0	in ECE also, then they may deposit	e
			the last date.	
6	24111	ROHIT KUMAR	RAJESH KUMAR	75.45
7	24112	TANISHA THAKUR	OM CHAND	74.78
8	24113	SAHIL DHIMAN	SUDARSHAN SINGH	74.00
9	24114	NIKITA SHARMA	SUNIL KUMAR	73.99
10	24115	AANYA THAKUR	AJAY THAKUR	73.67
11	24117	AKSHAY	RAKESH SINGH	72.91
12	24118	ANKITA SHARMA	ASHOK KUMAR	72.74
13	24119	ARJUN THAKUR	AMAN VERMA	72.00
14	24120	ANUJ SHARMA	NARYAN DASS	71.50
15	24121	MOHIT THAKUR	SARDAR SINGH	71.20
16	24123	AAKRISHT BANYAL	SUNIL KUMAR	70.78
17	24125	SACHIN SHARMA	BANSI LAL	68.91
18	24126	MANSI THAKUR	SURESH KUMAR	68.76
		CIVIL ENG	INEERING (CE)	
			NERAL	
1	24401	NAVJOT BHATIA	RAKESH KUMAR	87.32
2	24402	RABIA BEGUM	KAMAAL DEEN	85.50
3	24405	ADITYA THAKUR	ROSHAN LAL	80.05
4	24406	ARJUN SINGH	RAJU	79.37
5	24408	PIYUSH VERMA	PRADEEP KUMAR	78.62
6	24409	RADHIKA THAKUR	SANJEEV KUMAR	78.35
		GENE	RAL-EWS	
1	24412	PRIYA	NAVEEN KUMAR	77.55
2	24418	PRIYANSHU SHARMA	SANJEEV KUMAR	75.36
3	24425	ARYAN	GAGAN PRAKASH	71.90
			SC	
1	24411	ABHAY	ANIL	77.90
2	24416	ANCHAL	RAVI KUMAR	76.00
3	24419	MEHAK	JAGDISH	74.53
4	24424	ANURAG KUMAR	SANJEEV KUMAR	72.14
H.P. GOVT. SPONSORED IN SERVICE CANDIDATE				
1	24431	BALWINDER BHARDWAJ	RAMESH CHAND	70.88
		WARD OF I	IPU-EMPLOYEE	
1	24404	ANSHIKA VERMA	ASHOK KUMAR	82.18
		RESIDENT/N	1IGRANT OF J&K	
1	24454	RONAK BHAT	ROOP KUMAR BHAT	59.42

ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (EE)						
GENERAL						
1	24501	PRANSHU GARG	VIRENDER KUMAR	87.71		
2	24502	DEEPIKA SHARMA	SHAKTI SHARMA	81.78		
3	24503	MANISH KAMAL	RAJESH KUMAR	81.46		
4	24504	ARVIND SINGH	KISHAN SINGH	80.50		
5	24505	VISHAL KAUSHAL	LALA RAM KAUSHAL	79.82		
6	24506	ROHIT	RAJ KUMAR	79.68		
	GENERAL-EWS					
1	24512	KUSHAL SHARMA	YADVINDER	72.92		
2	24516	ARPIT GUPTA	VISHAL KUMAR GUPTA	67.14		
	SC					
1	24511	JAIVEER CHAUHAN	SURESH KUMAR	74.43		
2	24514	RAJ KUMAR	RAM SINGH	69.50		
3	24515	KETAN CHAUHAN	SHIV RAM	68.00		
4	24521	RAJNEESH	LACHHI RAM	63.94		
5	24522	SHIVAM	JITENDER KUMAR	59.36		

Note:

- 1. All admissions are **PROVISIONAL**.
- 2. If seats fall vacant in future then the candidates from the waiting list of the branch concerned, shall be given chance in the order of merit.
- 3. Candidates are advised to visit UIT website regularly for necessary updates regarding reshuffling and revised merit lists to be uploaded time to time. No communication what so ever will be done with the candidates in this regard and candidate himself/ herself will be responsible for lack of knowledge of updates and selection.

Any discrepancy in the list may be brought to the notice of DIRECTOR (UIT)

Instructions to Deposite Admission Fee

FEE STRUCTURE

Fee for first semester + annual charges + 12000 refundable fee (to be refunded after completion of course)

Sr. No.	Candidates' Description	Total Fees (in Rs.)		
1.	Normal Fee	73,200		
2.	Wards of HPU-Employee (Half Tuition fee waived off)	50,700		
3.	Physically Challenged Candidates	12,000		
Note: Last date to deposit the fee is 09.08.2024				

Fee can be PAID by **09.08.2024**, through **UPI**, **Google Pay**, **Netbanking or IMPS** by clicking the following link:

CLICK HERE TO PAY FEE THROUGH ONLINE MODE VIA SBIePAY

NEXT Revised Merit List shall be uploaded on 12.08.2024 (5:00 PM)