UNIVERSITY INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (UIT) H. P. UNIVERSITY SHIMLA -171005

(A NAAC Accredited "A-Grade" University)

DATED: 12-08-2024

MERIT LIST – 2

(LATERAL ENTRY to B. Tech. -2nd year)

First list of Lateral Entry candidates was uploaded on website on 07.08.2024. But some of the candidates didn't deposit the requisite fee within stipulated time. Names of such candidates have been deleted from the list. So, following changes have been done in the Merit list of **B. Tech. 2nd year Lateral Entry** Admission.

Those candidates against whom **NEW ADMISSION** is written in the **REMARKS** column are eligible to take admission against the course/seat specified and are directed to submit the admission fee as per the details and procedure given at the end of this list, failing which their candidature for the concerned branch shall be cancelled and the seat shall be allotted to the next candidate in merit/waiting list.

The last date to submit the requisite fee is 14.08.2024 (12:00 noon)
The next Merit List shall be uploaded on 14.08.2024 (5:00 PM)

Note down your RM-ID assigned against which your name is mentioned in the Merit List

COMPUTER SCIENCE ENGINEERING (CSE)							
GENERAL							
S.No.	RM-ID	Name	Father's Name	% Marks	REMARKS		
1	24102	JATIN KHARWAL	HARBANS LAL	82.86			
2	24104	PRIYA KUMARI	ASHOK KUMAR	79.90			
3	24105	KRITIKA GAUTAM	SUBHASH CHAND	79.60			
4	24106	PALAK	MADAN LAL	79.45	NEW ADMISSION		
5	24107	VIRENDER KUMAR	SADA RAM	79.27	Shifted to CSE		
			GENERAL-EWS				
1	24117	AKSHAY	RAKESH SINGH	72.91	NEW ADMISSION		
			ST				
1	24124	NIKHIL THAKUR	BHAGWANT SINGH	70.30	Shifted to CSE		
PC							
1	24122	NISHANT RANA	RANJEET SINGH	70.81			
		INFORM	ATION TECHNOLOGY (IT)			
			GENERAL				
1	24201	ASHISH VERMA	RAKESH KUMAR	72.63			
The foll	lowing candi	dates from the Waiting List of	CSE, are also PROVISIONALLY	eligible to take a	admission in IT . If they are		
1110 1011			then they may deposit the requisi				
2	24110	HIMANI	RAVI KUMAR	75.64			
3	24111	ROHIT KUMAR	RAJESH KUMAR	75.45	NEW ADMISSION		
4	24112	TANISHA THAKUR	OM CHAND	74.78	NEW ADMISSION		
5	24113	SAHIL DHIMAN	SUDARSHAN SINGH	74.00	NEW ADMISSION		
6	24114	NIKITA SHARMA	SUNIL KUMAR	73.99	NEW ADMISSION		
			GENERAL-EWS				
1	24133	HARSHDEEP SINGH	KULDEEP SINGH	64.37	NEW ADMISSION		
			PC				
1	24129	SIMRAT KAUR	MANJEET SINGH	66.39			
			RD OF HPU-EMPLOYEE				
1	24130	SAGAR GUPTA	NAVAL KISHOR	66.35			
ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING (ECE)							
			GENERAL	<u> </u>			
1	24304	HARISH THAKUR	MAN SINGH	68.18			
2	24305	TARUN SHARMA	NARESH KUMAR	61.98			
CIVIL ENGINEERING (CE)							
GENERAL							
1	24401	NAVJOT BHATIA	RAKESH KUMAR	87.32			
	2	1		07.62			

2	24408	PIYUSH VERMA	PRADEEP KUMAR	78.62		
3	24409	RADHIKA THAKUR	SANJEEV KUMAR	78.35		
4	24410	BHARTI SHARMA	DEVENDER KUMAR	78.24	NEW ADMISSION	
5	24413	AMAN KUMAR DOGARA	RAVI K. DOGARA	77.00	NEW ADMISSION	
6	24414	RACHANA THAKUR	CHAMAN LAL	76.11	NEW ADMISSION	
			GENERAL-EWS			
1	24412	PRIYA	NAVEEN KUMAR	77.55		
2	24418	PRIYANSHU SHARMA	SANJEEV KUMAR	75.36		
3	24425	ARYAN	GAGAN PRAKASH	71.90		
			SC			
1	24424	ANURAG KUMAR	SANJEEV KUMAR	72.14		
2	24429	KUNAL SANDAL	SURINDER KUMAR	71.15	NEW ADMISSION	
3	24441	PARIKSHIT SINGH	DEVI SINGH	66.40	NEW ADMISSION	
4	24448	SHALU RAI	JASWANT RAI	63.62	NEW ADMISSION	
		H.P. GOVT. SPON	SORED IN SERVICE CANDI	DATE		
1	24431	BALWINDER BHARDWAJ	RAMESH CHAND	70.88		
			OF HPU-EMPLOYEE			
1	24404	ANSHIKA VERMA	ASHOK KUMAR	82.18		
ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (EE)						
GENERAL						
1	24502	DEEPIKA SHARMA	SHAKTI SHARMA	81.78		
2	24506	ROHIT	RAJ KUMAR	79.68		
3	24507	CHETAN VERMA	DINESH KUMAR	78.75	NEW ADMISSION	
4	24509	EVANA	PAWAN KUMAR	74.87	NEW ADMISSION	
5	24510	SAHIL THAKUR	DHANI RAM THAKUR	74.82	NEW ADMISSION	
6	24511	JAIVEER CHAUHAN	SURESH KUMAR	74.43		
7	24513	KARTIK SHARMA	MURARI LAL	69.85	NEW ADMISSION	
8	24517	ANSHUMAAN PATHANIA	SANJEEV KUMAR	66.70	NEW ADMISSION	
9	24518	SRIZAL THAKUR	SUNIL KUMAR	65.82	NEW ADMISSION	
SC						
1	24521	RAJNEESH	LACHHI RAM	63.94		
2	24522	SHIVAM	JITENDER KUMAR	59.36		

Note:

- 1. All admissions are **PROVISIONAL**.
- 2. If seats fall vacant in future then the candidates from the waiting list of the branch concerned, shall be given chance in the order of merit.
- 3. Candidates are advised to visit UIT website regularly for necessary updates regarding reshuffling and revised merit lists to be uploaded time to time. No communication what so ever will be done with the candidates in this regard and candidate himself/ herself will be responsible for lack of knowledge of updates and selection.

Any discrepancy in the list may be brought to the notice of DIRECTOR (UIT)

FEE STRUCTURE

Fee for **first semester + annual charges + 12000 refundable fee** (to be refunded after completion of course)

Sr. No.	Candidates' Description	Total Fees (in Rs.)				
1.	Normal Fee	73,200				
Note: Last date to deposit the fee is 14.08.2024 (12:00 noon)						

Fee can be PAID by **14.08.2024** (**12:00 noon**), through **UPI**, **Google Pay**, **Netbanking or IMPS** by clicking the following link:

CLICK HERE TO PAY FEE THROUGH ONLINE MODE VIA SBIePAY

NEXT Revised Merit List shall be uploaded on 14.08.2024 (5:00 PM)

Sd/-DIRECTOR (UIT)