

Prof. (Dr.) Rajinder Verma Dean & Chairman

Email ID: rajindervermahpu@gmail.com

Phone: 0177-2830935 0177-2833891

Department ID: lawdepartmenthpu@gmail.com

No. HPU/Law(Ph.D)/2024

Dated: 08.11.2024

## **ADMISSION NOTICE**

The Counselling Committee provisionally recommends the following candidates for the direct admission without entrance test to Ph.D Programme in the subject of Law for the Academic Session 2024-2025 as per merit drawn on the basis of UGC (NET-JRF)/NFSC, LL.M Marks and other Criteria(s). Although, proper care has been taken while drawing the final Merit List, however, any discrepancy, if found at the later stage is subject to rectification/correction/cancellation of the admission. Open to All Category:

Sl No.	Name of the Candidate(s)	Father's Name (Sh.)	Name of Fellowship
1.	Mr. ADITYA SINGH	SATYENDRA SINGH	UGC (NET-JRF)
2.	Mr. RAHUL GOYAL	SATISH GOYAL	UGC (NET-JRF)
3.	Mr. AVESH MALIK	BHARAT RAJ MALIK	UGC (NET-JRF)

## SC Category:

Sl No.	Name of the Candidate(s)	Father's Name (Sh.)	Name of Fellowship
1.	MS. DALIA KUMARI	KASHMIR SINGH	UGC (NET-JRF)

## <u>Note:</u> All the above-mentioned candidates are required to present their original documents for verification before the Counselling Committee in the Department of Laws, H.P. University, Shimla-5, on or before 14.11.2024. Failure to do so will result in the cancellation of admission.

The above mentioned candidate(s) are directed to deposit Ph.D registration fee of Rs. 5000/- (Rs. Five Thousand Only) through online mode or on the prescribed format at University Bank Counter (SBI) on or before 11.11.2024 latest by 3:00 PM, failing which the seat shall be offered to the next candidate in order of merit.

The prescribed Ph.D Registration Form alongwith fee receipt must be submitted in the office of the Department of Laws, H.P University, Shimla-5 for the purpose of verification. Further, In-Service candidates must requires to submit a NOC/Leave Certificate from their respective Employer, if any.

Prof. (Dr.) Sanja Sindhu

(Convener-Counselling Committee)

Rune Melte

Prof. (Dr.) Runa Mehta Thakur (Co-convener-Counselling Committee)

Flerner

Prof. (Dr.) Rajinder Verma, Dean, Faculty of Law, Chairman, Department of Laws. Dated: 08.11.2024

Ends No. Even Copy to:-

- 1. The Dean of Studies, H.P. University, Shimla-5, for kind information please.
- 2. The Chief Warden, H.P University, Shimla-5 for kind information please.
- 3. Notice Board.
- 4. Guard File.

Prof. (Dr.) Rajinder Verma, Dean, Faculty of Law, Chairman, Department of Laws.