Himachal Pradesh University NAAC Accredited 'A' Grade University Department of English

No.HPU/Eng/Ph.D./Direct Admn./2024-11

Dated: 11.11.2024

Ph.D. Admission Notice

Counselling for Direct Admission to the Ph.D. Programme (Session 2024-2025) was held in the office of the Chairperson on 11.11.2024 at 10: 00 a.m. The following members were present:

Chairperson

Member

- 1. Dr. Deepali Dhaul
- 2. Prof. Neelima Kanwar
- 3. Prof. Sanjana Shamshery
- 4. Dr. Himanshu Parmar
- 5. Dr. Daisy Verma
- 6. Dr. Suresh Kumar
- 7. Dr. Vanita Supehia

Member Member Member Member

The Committee, after screening the admission forms, admitted the following candidates in order of merit for admission to Ph.D. Programme (Direct) for the session 2024-2025.

Open Category

Sr.No	Name of the student	Father's Name	Eligibility	% of M.A.
1.	Ridhi Sharma	Sh. Bal Kishan Sharma	UGC /NET JRF	67.33

General Category

2.	Ankita Verma	Sh. Rajender Kumar	UGC/ NET JRF	67.30
3.	Shaurya Pathania	Sh. Sanjay Kumar Pathania	UGC/NET JRF	66.60

SC. Category

4.	Neha Azad	Sh. Balbir Azad	UGC/ NFSC	64.92
----	-----------	-----------------	-----------	-------

The Selected candidates are directed to fill up the registration form with a **fee of Rs. 5000/- (Five thousand)** only and submit the form, fee receipt and testimonials in the office by 13th November 2024.

The Department Council reserves the right to cancel the admission of any candidate, if some discrepancy is found at any stage.

Chairperson Department of English अंग्रेजी विभाग हि०प्र० विध्वविद्यालय, शिमला - :