HIMACHAL PRADESH UNIVERSITY

(NAAC Accredited 'A' Grade University)

DEPARTMENT OF EVENING STUDIES

The Mall, Shimla-171001

Date: 20.06.2025

ADMISSION NOTICE

TENTATIVE MERIT LIST (BA -1)

On the basis of online application forms received, following candidates have been called for counselling and admission to BA 1st year (Session 2025-2026) in order of their merit. The candidates are directed to appear before the Counselling Committee in Room No. 3 on 20.06.2025 and 21.06.2025 at 05:00 pm onwards along with:

- 1. Printout of the application form applied online
- 2. All original documents
- 3. Self-attested photocopies of all documents attached.

Sr. No.	Name of Candidate	Father's Name	Category	Percentage			
	EMPLOYEE CATEGORY						
1	Mukesh Kumar	Sher Singh	SC/EMP	50.6			
	OPEN FOR ALL						
2	Apoorva Thakur	Amit Thakur	GEN	98.2			
3	Kritika Sharma	Parveen Sharma	GEN	97.8			
4	Rahat Sharma	Vijay Sharma	GEN	97.6			
5	Saloni Kumari	Ranjay Kumar	OBC	96.6			
6	Shashwat Sharma	Sunil Kumar Sharma	GEN	95.4			
7	Ridhima	Ranbir Singh	OBC	94.2			
8	Mridul Pangneta	Mohan Singh	SC	93			
9	Abhimanyu Sharma	Anoop Sharma	GEN	92.8			
10	Kanchan	Suresh Kumar	GEN	92.6			
11	Saloni	Dula Ram	GEN	92.6			
12	Ridhima Thakur	Manish Kumar	GEN	92.5			
13	Yashika Patiyal	Yashwant Singh	GEN	92.2			
14	Aditya	Ajay Kumar	OBC	91.8			
15	Sunaina	Yogender Singh	ST	91.4			
16	Rishika Chopra	Tejinder Chopra	GEN	91			
17	Shivansh Parashar	Sanjeev Kumar Sharma	GEN	90 stocio			
18	Sapna	Jai Diyal	GEN/BPL	89.83 FIDT C			
19	Akshita	Praveen Kumar	ST	89.6			
20	Suhani	Tarsem Kumar	SC	89.4			
21	Parth	Ashok Kumar	SC	88.8			
22	Niyati Shree	Bal Mukand	GEN	88.6			
23	Mehak Banga	Parmeshwar Lal	SC	88.2			
24	Dimpal Devi	Nand Lal	SC	88			
25	Vishal Kashyap	Ram Lal	SC	88			

partment of Evenl Shimle-1

26	Nitesh Kumari	Satyender Kumar	SC	88			
27	Ram Singh Guleria	Atul Guleria	GEN	88			
28	Shranya Ahir	Om Parkash	SC	87.6			
20	INTERNAL GENERAL						
29	Kusamlata	Kishori Lal	GEN/BPL	87.4			
30	Sukanya Kumari	Jagat Ram	SC	87.4			
31	Riya Sharma	Pramod Sharma	OBC	87			
32	Gauri Sharma	Ghanshyam Sharma	GEN	86.8			
33	Harika	Sunil Singh	GEN	86.8			
34	Vani	Virender	GEN	86			
35	Pranjali Dhiman	Dinesh Kumar	SC	85			
36	Mehak	Suresh Kumar	SC	84.8			
37	Himanshi Chandel	Rajesh Chandel	GEN	84.2			
38	Shreya Sharma	Hemant Kumar	GEN	84			
39	Khavaish Dutt	Ravi Dutt	ST	84			
40	Akshita Bhatti	Jatinder Pal	SC	83.6			
41	Mohit Sharma	Manohar Lal	GEN	83.4			
42	Neha	Shyam Lal	SC	83.4			
43	Anshuman Bhatia	Subhash Bhatia	SC	82.8			
44	Simran Thakur	Kuldeep Singh	GEN	82.4			
45	Divyansh Thakur	Yadav Singh	GEN	82.2			
46	Pawan	Rishi Kapoor	SC	82			
47	Saneha	Bhim Singh	GEN	82			
48	Malvika	Mukesh Kumar	GEN	81.8			
49	Riya	Prakash Chand	GEN	81.8			
50	Bhavnesh	Jarmu	SC	81			
51	Mehak	Jeet Ram	SC	80.67			
52	Arya Puri	Vikrant Puri	GEN	80			
53	Ashish	Sanjeev Kumar	GEN	80			
54	Dikshit Thakur	Yog Raj	GEN	79.4			
55	Akhil	Kewal Ram	GEN/BPL	78.8			
56	Devender Singh	Vinod Kumar	GEN	78.4			
57	Mahi Sharma	Naresh Kumar	GEN	78.4 mindo			
58	Rahul	Chet Ram	SC	78.4 Principe			
59	Meenakshi Chauhan	Gurdyal Singh	ST	77.83 The M			
60	Aditya Rana	Ravinder Rana	GEN	77.8			
61	Sparsh Thakur	Jagmel Singh	GEN	77.8			
62	Ramit Kumar	Kamlesh	SC	77.6			
63	Dhruv Shandil	Joshinder Lal	GEN	77			
64	Ankit Sharma	Bhagat Ram	GEN	77			
65	Radhika	Klekter	GEN/BPL	77			
66	Himanshi Joshi	Shyam Lal	SC	76.8			
67	Aryan Thakur	Ramesh Kumar	GEN	76.75			
68	Smaksh Dharma	Sunil Dharma	GEN	75.6			
69	Tushar Sharma	Virender	GEN	75.2			
70	Kanishak Chauhan	Sunil Chauhan	GEN	74.8			
71	Priya Kumari	Shyam Lal	SC	74.4			
72	Shivani	Rajender	GEN	73.8			

fiane policies

epartment of Eveni all, Shimla-1

73	Shahin Bhatia	Rajinder Kumar	GEN	73.8	
74	Piyush Sharma	Neeta Ram	OBC	73.6	
75	Paramdev	Premchand	GEN	73	
76	Sania Thakur	Ashwani Kumar	GEN	72.6	
77	Divyansh Patiyal	Sunit Singh	GEN/BPL	72.4	
78	Rajit Kumar	Anil Kumar	SC	72.2	
79	Kashish	Narender Singh	GEN	72	
80	Sachin Verma	Manmohan Krishan Verma	GEN	71.4	
81	Dixit Kapoor	Randhir Singh	SC	71.2	
82	Divesh	Jagdish Chand	GEN/BPL	71.2	
83	Meen Chand	Deep Ram	SC	70.6	
84	Krish Bhettan	Suresh Kumar Bhettan	GEN	70.2	
85	Rajeev Thakur	Pradeep Thakur	GEN	70	
86	Himanshu Doegar	Vikas Doager	GEN	69.2	
87	Anjali Verma	Devi Singh Verma	GEN	69.2	
88	Aarush Mathas	Mahesh Chander	ST	69	
89	Rahul Dogra	Mangat Ram	SC	68.8	
90	Nitish Dhiman	Ram Kumar Dhiman	SC/BPL	68.6	
91	Pranjal Singh	Mukesh Kumar	ST	68.4	
92	Avanisha	Jai Parkash	GEN	68.4	
93	Twinkle Dhingiya	Pritam Singh	SC	68	
94	Arjun Thakur	Manohar Lal	GEN/BPL	67.8	
95	Reuben Daniel	Harish Daniel	GEN	67.1	
96	Piyush Negi	Surinder	GEN	66	
97	Abhishek	Suresh Kumar	OBC	66	
98	Tanush	Dharmvir	GEN	65.8	
99	Piyush Kumar	Devinder Singh	ST	65.2	
100	Muskan Chaudhary	Sanjeev Kumar	OBC/BPL	65.2	
101	Dheeraj Kumar	Harish Kumar	GEN	65	
102	Rama Devi	Rakesh Kumar	SC	64.6	
103	Sahil	Sohan Lal	OBC	64	
104	Namesh	Kishan Lal	GEN	63.4	
105	Saksham Choudhary	Narinder Kumar	OBC	63.2 Princip	
106	Neeraj	Surender	GEN	63.2	
107	Lavish	Jalam Singh	SC/BPL	62.8	
108	Tushar Sharma	Khem Raj Sharma	GEN	62.6	
109	Sumit	Dharam Singh	GEN/PH	62	
107	SCHEDULED CASTE (SC)				
110	Aakash	Joginder Singh	SC	61.4	
111	Ankush	Karasu Ram	SC	61.4	
112	Aanya	Govind Bansal	SC	61.4	
113	Rohit Daroch	Ramial	SC	60.6	
114	Nikhil	Sushma	SC	58.6	
115	Vishal	Surjan Singh	SC	56.8	
	Visnal	Telu Ram	SC	55.6	
116		Kuldeep	SC	55	
117	Kailash Chand Tapender Singh	Layak Ram	SC/PH	51.6	
I X	Lanenger Singh	Layar Nam	1 27 1 1 1 1	0.10	

Sp/6/25

119	Sushant Mehta	Akash Garb	ST	61.6	
120	Laxman Singh	Hemvati Nandan	ST	61.6	
120	INTERNAL GENER	AL: Against vacant seats of S	C/ST		
121	Raghay Jumta	Kavil Dev	GEN	60.6	
122	Manjeet	Jitender Sharma	GEN	60	
123	Shameer	Rashid Khan	GEN	60	
124	Amar	Hira Singh	GEN	59.4	
125	Tushan Negi	Krishan Lal	GEN	58.8	0.
126	Om	Chiranji Lal	GEN	58.4	2016/25
127	Varis Thakur	Jagpal Singh Thakur	GEN	56.4	2016/25
128	Umesh Chauhan	Jagat Singh Chauhan	GEN	56.2	1001
129	Bhupender	Bheem Sen	GEN	56	- Cupring
130	Rohit Thakur	Prem Singh Thakur	GEN	55.2	ament of Ever
131	Rohan Kumar	Manoj Kumar	GEN	55.2 51.6 min dpm	ntment of Evening Shimla-1
132	Nikshit Chandel	Sanjeev Kumar Chandel	GEN	50 700 (500)	*
133	Bhupender Singh	Jai Kumar	GEN		
134	Sunny Kanwar	Tara Singh	GEN	46	
135	Reshav Thakur	Gian Singh	GEN	43	
	EXTERNAL GENERAL: Against vacant seats of SC/ST				
136	Sumedha Kaushik	Suneel Kaushik	GEN	87.2	
137	Anjali Singh	Achyut Kumar Singh	GEN	87.2	
138	Lk Yesh Meravi	Likkhan Singh Meravi	GEN	86.6	
139	Kumar Mayank	Bijoy Kumar	GEN	84.8	
140	Sachin	Raj Kumar	GEN	83.6	

Note:

- 1. Vacant seats of Reserved categories have been offered to the Internal/External General Candidates after exhausting all the applicants of these categories.
- 2. Choice of subjects will be offered during counselling on the basis of merit according to the availability of seats in particular subjects.
- 3. The candidates will be directed to pay online fee, soon after completion of the counselling process. The fee to be paid online w.e.f. 23.06.2025 to 26.06.2025 (12:00
- 4. All candidates are required to fill online Anti-Ragging form at the time of counselling. Link: https://www.antiragging.in/affidavit_affiliated_form.php

5. Any omission or error are subject to rectification, later at any stage.

Convenor

Co-Convenor

Members

HPU Department of Evening Studies The Mall, Shimla-1