Proceeding of meeting of IQAC regarding contents updation on the HPU Web Portal.

A meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was held on January 02, 2019 at 2:30 PM in the Committee Room of the Vice Chancellor's Office. The meeting was attended by the following members: -

1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18. 19. 20.	Prof. R. S. Chauhan (Pro. V.C.) Prof. Arvind Kalia, Dean of Studies Prof. Kamaljeet Singh, Dean Students Welfare Dr. Mukesh Kumar, Incharge Computer Centre Mr. Shashi Dogra, Web - Administrator	Chairman Member Member Member Member
3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18. 19.	Prof. Kamaljeet Singh, Dean Students Welfare Dr. Mukesh Kumar, Incharge Computer Centre	Member Member
4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18. 19.	Dr. Mukesh Kumar, Incharge Computer Centre	Member
5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18. 19.		
6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18. 19.	Mr. Shashi Dogra, Web - Administrator	Member
7. 8. 9. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18. 19.		monitor
8. 9. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18. 19.	Prof. Duni Chand, Deputy Director IQAC	Member
9. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18.	Prof. C.M. Parshera (MTA)	Member
10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18. 19.	Prof. S.K. Sharma (Physical Education)	Member
11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18. 19.	Prof. Mohan Jharta (Sociology)	Member
12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18.	Sh. Ramesh K. Chauhan (Pol. Science)	Member
13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18.	Sh. Dinesh Sharma (HPUBS)	Member
14. 15. 16. 17. 18.	Prof. Ranjna Bhan (Deptt. of Education)	Member
15. 16. 17. 18.	Prof. Simmi Agnihotri (Pub. Admin.)	Member
16. 17. 18. 19.	Associate Prof. Anurag Sharma (Deptt. of Geog.)	Member
16. 17. 18. 19.	Prof. Khem Chand (Maths)	Member
17. 18. 19.	Prof. K.L. Bansal (Computer Science)	Member
18. 19.	Prof. Rekha Sharma (English)	Member
19.	Prof. Meenakshi F. Paul (HPUCES)	Member
	Prof. Sonia Khan (MTA)	Member
2U. I	Prof. Nain Singh (Education)	Member
21.	Asst. Prof. Mahender S. Thakur (Deptt. of Env.	Member
	Std)	Wiemoer
22.	Prof. Raj Kumar Singh (Commerce)	Member
	Prof. Bal Krishan Shivram (History)	Member
	Prof. R.P. Sharma (Maths)	Member
	Prof. Baljit Singh (Chemistry)	Member
	Prof. Sunil Deshta (Law)	Member
	Prof Aparna Negi (Economics)	Member
8. 1	Prof. Him Chatterjee (Deptt. of Visual Arts)	Member
	Asst. Prof. Mritunjay Sharma (Music)	Member
0.	Asst. Prof. Balvir Singh Thakur (UIIT)	Member
1. F	Prof. Sanjay Sindhu (Law)	Member
	Prof. Saraswati Bhalla (Hindi)	Member
	Associate Prof.Anita Sharma (Deptt. of Psy.)	Member
	Prof. Kamaljeet Singh (Law)	Member
	Prof. D.D. Sharma (Geography), Director IQAC	Convener- Cum-Director

At the outset, the Chairman of the Committee welcomed the members in the meeting. The Director IQAC, Prof. D. D. Sharma apprised the members about the National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) report submitted by the University for the year 2017-18 under which the University has participated in five

Categories i.e. 1. Colleges 2. Law 3. Management 4. Engineering 5. Overall., on the basis of which the University ranking will be accessed and also discussed the issues related to data collection, data compilation and data submission for National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF). The Director, IQAC requested the members that every Department must update the contents of their Website such as About us, Faculty, Admission, Facilities, Library, Publication, Acadamics, Contact Us, Department Profile, Chairman's/Director's Message, Faculty Position, Syllabi, Current activities or any other relevant information of student's welfare on HPU Web Portal. Further, on the issue of making HPU Web Portal bilingual the Director, IQAC suggested that all the Chairperson/Director of each Departments shall have to manage their Website and update the contents of the same at their own level for which the training, user ID and Password has been provided by the Web Administrator Mr. Shashi Dogra to authorized person from each Departments. Further, the Hon'ble Pro Vice Chancellor directed that every Chairperson/Director may ensure to update all the contents of their Website on or before January 20, 2019 so that the work of translation of HPU Web Portal from English to Hindi version could be proceeded further accordingly.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Prof. D. D. Sharma Director IQAC

(Prof. R.S. Chauhan) Chairman IOAC

Confirmed Hon Vice Chancellor