Working Groups

- (i) Identification of process, design of forms for maintaining record pertaining to quality assurance initiatives and activities in various teaching and research department and branches of the Administration, Finance and Examinations wing of the University:
 - 1. Prof. Mamta Mokta, Deptt. of Public Administration (Chair)
 - 2. Prof. Kulwant Pathania, Director (Academic Staff College), HPU.
 - 3. Prof. (Mrs.) Inderjeet Kaur, Department of Chemistry, HPU.
 - 4. Prof. Laxman Thakur, Department of History, HPU.
 - 5. Sh. Kamal Diwaker, Finance Officer, HPU.
 - 6. Planning & Dev. Officer, HPU.
- (ii) Academic Auditing and Drafting of Evaluation Sheets for and holding of workshop on the same:
 - i. Evaluation of course
 - iii. Evaluation of Department
 - 1. Prof. S.L. Kaushal, Deptt. of Management Studies, HPUBS (Chair).
 - 2. Prof. C.L. Chandan, Deptt. of Management Studies, HPUBS
 - 3. Prof. B.S. Marh, Deptt. of Geography
 - 4. Prof. J.B. Nadda, Deptt. of Management Studies, HPUBS (on EOL)
 - 5. Prof. Harbans Singh Rana, Deptt. of Education
 - 6. Prof. D.K. Sharma, Deptt. of Chemistry
 - 7. Dr. Anita Sharma, Deptt. of Psychology
 - 8. DR/AR (Academic Branch), HPU.
- (iii) Financial health, improvement of financial resources of the University, revision of account manual and other forms of Accounts Wing:
 - 1. Prof. N.S. Bisht, Deptt. of Economics (Chair)
 - 2. Prof. Aparna Negi, Deptt. of Economics
 - 3. Prof. C.L. Chandan, Deptt. of HPU Business School
 - 4. Prof. S.S. Narta, Deptt. of Commerce
 - 5. Dr. Arvind Kumar Bhatt, Deptt. of Biotechnology
 - 6. Finance Officer, H.P. University
 - 7. Sh. R.S. Tanwar, Deputy Registrar(Finance)
 - 8. Sh. Waryam Singh Bains, Asstt. Registrar (Accounts)
 - 9. Sh. Prem Verma, Section Officer, Accounts-II Section
 - 10. Ms. Birma Chauhan, Supdt., HPU Health Centre
- (iv) ICT intervention in Quality Assurance:
 - 1. Prof. A.J. Singh, Deptt. of Computer Science (Chair)
 - 2. Prof. Manu Sood, Deptt. of Computer Science
 - 3. Mrs. Anita Ganpati, Deptt. of Computer Science
 - 4. Dr. Vikas Sharma, Programmer, ICDEOL

- 5. Dr. Dhirender Sharma, UIIT
- 6. Additional Controller of Examinations, HPU
- 7. Deputy Registrar/Asstt. Registrar (Estt.), HPU

(v) Evaluation and aesthetic design of the current Website of H.P. University:

- 1. Dr. Vikas Sharma, Incharge Computer Centre, ICDEOL (Chair)
- 2. Prof. P.K. Ahluwalia, Dean, Planning & Teachers' Matters
- 3. Prof. Manu Sood, Deptt. of Computer Science
- 4. Ms. Pushap Lata, Addl. C.O.E.
- 5. Prof. Him Chaterjee, Associate Professor, Deptt. of Visual Arts
- 6. Sh. Balvir Singh Thakur, Associate Professor (IT), UIIT
- 7. Sh. Shashi Dogra, Programmer, Computer Centre, Examination Wing
- 8. Sh. Ramesh Kumar, Deptt. of Bio-Sciences

(vi) Workshops on Quality Assurance (for Teachers, Administrators & Non-Teaching Employees):

- 1. Prof. B.S.Marh, Deptt. of Geography (Chair)
- 2. Prof. J.S. Dhiman, Department of Mathematics, HPU, Shimla-5.
- 3. Prof. S.S.Narta, Department of Commerce, HPU, Shimla-5.
- 4. Prof. Deshraj Thakur, Department of Bio-Sciences, HPU, Shimla-5.
- 5. Prof. Y.P.Sharma, Department of Physical Education, HPU, Shimla-5.

(vii) Identification of best practices going on in different department of the University:

- 1. Prof. P.K.Ahluwalia, Deptt. of Physics (Chair)
- 2. Prof. Kulwant Pathania, Deptt. of Commerce, HPU.
- 3. Prof. Laxman Thakur, Department of History, HPU.
- 4. Dr. Vikas Dogra, Department of Journalism, HPU.
- 5. Finance Officer, HPU.
- 6. Addl. COE. HPU.

(viii) Innovations in teaching and research:

- 1. Prof. S.S. Kanwar, Deptt. of Bio-Technology (Chair)
- 2. Prof. Ramesh Chand, Deptt. of Education
- 3. Prof. Narinder Gupta, Deptt. of Law
- 4. Prof. Mahaveer Singh, Deptt. of Physics
- 5. Prof. M.S. Chauhan, Deptt. of Chemistry

(ix) Quality Assurance in Residencies of Students':

- 1. Prof. S.L. Kaushal, Chief Warden, (Chair)
- 2. Dr. Surinder Kumar Sharma, Chairman, Deptt. of Physical Education
- 3. Prof. Kuldeep Kumar, Warden, SBS Boys Hostel.
- 4. Dr. Anand Sagar, Warden, NBH II, HPU, Shimla.
- 5. Dr. Sanjay Sindhu, Warden, Tagor Boys Hostel.
- 6. Dr. (Mrs.) Shashi Sharma, Warden, Gargi Girls Hostel.
- 7. Dr. (Mrs.) Suvarcha Chauhan, Warden, Saraswati Girls Hostel.
- 8. Dr. (Mrs.) Anita Sharma, Warden, Manikaran Girls Hostel.
- 9. Section Officer, Chief Warden Office.

(x) Working group for Efficiency in administration:

- 1. Ms. Pushap Lata, Addl. Controller of Examinations (Chair)
- 2. Prof.(Ms.) Mamta Mokta, Deptt. of Public Administration
- 3. Dr.(Ms.) Anita Sharma, Deptt. of Psychology
- 4. Dr. Kamaljeet Singh, Deptt. of Laws
- 5. Dr. Pradeep Kumar, Deptt. of Mathematics, ICDEOL
- 6. Sh. B.S. Chauhan, Section Officer, GAD

(xi) Computerization of Library and converting it into an Academic Information Hub

- 1. Incharge, HPU Library (Chair)
- 2. Prof. P.K. Ahluwalia, Director(IQAC) and Dean, Planning & Teachers' Matters
- 3. Dr. Manu Sood, Deptt. of Computer Science
- 4. Sh. Deepak Sharma, Asstt. Librarian (Tech.) & Inflibnet

(xii) Environment and cleanliness Drive Committee

- 1. Dr. A.K. Bhatt, Deptt. of Bio-Technology (Chair)
- 2. Er. Sanjay Sharma, Executive Engineer, Construction Division
- 3. Planning & Development Officer
- 4. Prof. S.L. Kaushal, Chief Warden
- 5. Prof. Him Chatterjee, Deptt. of Performing Arts
- 6. Dr. Chandra Mohan, Deptt. of Tourism Admn., HPU
- 7. Dr. Des Raj Thakur, Deptt .of Bio-Sciences
- 8. Dr. Sanjay Sharma, Deptt. of Physical Education
- 9. Dr. Umesh Moudgil, Principal, HPU Model School
- 10. Mr. Ramesh Thakur, Photographer, Deptt. of Bio-Sciences
- 11. Mr. Yashpal Thakur, Caretaker, Faculty House